Published on

Monthly update - July 2022!

Authors

Hi There✋ !

In this post I'd like to update about my current statues for the journey that I'm working on in JULY 2022 🌞.

Current Objectives:

  • Expand my presence and make self-expression in the wild-wild-internet!
  • Upload a SAAS readiness platform.
  • Be in good shape🏃.

This month area of interests:

  • Multi-modality ML( e.g Dalle-2), TinyML, Metaverse, VR, Social-network analysis, Knowledge distillation, How-to be a generalist.

Current Projects:

  • Volunteering by mentoring people that are in need.
  • Creating YT channel about practices on how to be a generalist in the narrow-AI era.
  • Creating Multiple SaaS assets to gain Passive-Income in the future.
  • Creating a Meta-verse very ambitious startup with serious partners - Going to ask for funds after the holidays.
  • Publishing work @ University (PhD continues).
  • Making Social events that inspire creativity - Poetry slam in my village.

Methods/Framework that I'm using:

  • C.O.D.E (Tiago forte)- capture,organize for overall, distill, express
  • PPV(August bradely) for goal setting and weekly-monitoring
  • Zettle-kasten - For Note-taking, connecting and knowledge creation.
  • Project management - just Regular stuff

Tools:

  • Obsidian for Capture, organize, and connect notes with tons of plugins. ⭐ My Favorite APP so-far!
  • Todoist - a tasklist app (Which I start to use).
  • Twitter - for taking needs of potential ventures.
  • Free4Talk - A website that I'm using to improving my English, and introduce my own ventures.
  • ShortlyAI - for writing with Assisted AI.
  • Overleaf - For my Academic writing ❌ Notion - currently stopped using notion anymore.

Tech stack-focus:

  • Web: Jscript,Typescript, Next.JS, React, MDX.
  • Research: Rust (for Academic Polkadot project), Python (for the rest.. :)).
  • Gaming : Unity/C# , A-FRAME.
  • Designing: Blender, Figma(for wire-frames), Canva (nevertheless it became very slow lately :( ).
  • Content Management -Work with Gitlab, but working on converting to Srapi.
  • Hosting platforms: Netlify, Moving to- Contabo/ Digital Ocean

Courses that I'm taking:

  • How to build a startup with a friend of mine, weekly Basis.

Gear

  • Ordered Apex 5 (Mechanical keyboard).
  • Oculus Quest for VR development.
  • Desktop Ryzen 5; RTX3070 - For my main computer and AI research.
  • Microphone - FIFINE (cheap and cool MIC) .
  • The following monitors ->
    • For writing/Developing.
    • For management (Calendar, tasks).
    • For Watching Youtube & learn.
    • I want to add another monitor my setup some Metrics .
  • Elgato FaceCam - Totally worth it!

Platform that I'm starting to be more presence:

  • TikTok (by automating and creating videos)
  • YouTube (own channel called "The-Generalist-Guy") Starting At August!
  • This (new) blog (www.ImNotMichaelJordan.com)
  • Twitter (For expressing my thoughts, and questions).
  • ProductHunt, IndieHacker -> Those will take place in the following month.

Major achievements ✌

  • Upload my new Blog - Website!!
  • Post my first TikTok video.
  • Record my first video with friend (recap of startup school).
  • Give lecture on Technion- highly ranked university.
  • Setting goals to myself, and setting my system (I'll)
  • Being Active in Twitter
  • Created 3-canvas business plan for my next ventures.

Major failures ❌

  • Postpone my social event in my village.
  • Couldn't succeed in developing game in Unity and upload it to Oculus quest.

Next steps for next Month:

  • Publish a 1st SaaS projcet Mockup.
  • Publishing a game VR-Game in Oculus.
  • Publish a Youtube Video.
  • Making Validation of my startups.
  • Publishing a 3-day posts on tiktok.